Driven Like the Snow

Is not what I am….obviously.  Where did all my drive go?  I think it drove off without me.

I’ve been having symptom issues that were bad enough that I didn’t feel like sitting at the computer at all.  Yucky.  Boring to write about.

Tonight I’ve been playing (piano) from “Boys for Pele” and my fingers feel so tired!  I’m learning “Caught a Lite Sneeze” and am struggling with the beginning of the song.  Getting my pinky and fourth finger to play the d and e flat while using my thumb and first finger to play f and g is tricky as all hell!  Just reinforces that Tori is unbelievably talented and amazing.  I love love “The Doughnut Song” so I’ve been playing that too.

Earlier today I was playing “Fast Horse” from “Abnormally Attracted to Sin”.  The way the beat evolves intrigues me.  Wonderful!  So much fun to play.  That and “Mary Jane”.

I try to start at the beginning of any of Tori’s album books and just play the whole thing.  All started and finished the way it should be.  I lose track of time and just enjoy myself.

I have a joke that makes me giggle.  First, for context, listen to this song:  Lady Gaga.

Q:  How do you wake up Lady Gaga?

A:  P-P-P-Poke her face, p-p-p-poke her face.

My kiddo brought that joke home.  I love it!

And now for fun, Mr. Christopher Walken reading “Poker Face”.

~ by blanketgirl on January 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
