Maybe Not

So here we are at the new year.  My resolution last year was to write an entry here everyday.  Obviously I didn’t achieve that particular goal.  The question is, did I successfully achieve any of the goals I’d set for last year?  Yes!  I have not shouted at my children or Husband.  Now I may raise my voice a bit, but I don’t yell.  I really have enjoyed the results of more peace in my house and being heard; no one is blocking out noise.

This year it seems only proper to set new goals.

1.  Write in this blog every day starting today (even if it’s one word).

2.  Be spontaneous!

The second goal is going to really help me.  I have come to the conclusion that illness prevents me from scheduling anything.  I almost always have a conflict when I’ve scheduled with friends; I’m going to call them as soon as I know I’m okay, instead of waiting and missing the fun.

As a teenager I loved being spontaneous.  As an adult, not so much.  After I had my first baby I learned quickly that my flutter by life was going to have to change.  Meals at set times, sleeping, shopping, thinking at set times.  Schedules everywhere!  The change will really help me get out of the house more often.  Hopefully it will ease my guilty feelings of being a bad friend, because I will see people more often.

I had my birthday in December, so now I’m thirty-three.  I love the number.  It’s pretty to look at.  I’m getting old enough now that I hope my life will get less complicated.  I’ve had a year to adjust to having Interstitial Cystitis and Fibromyalgia (illnesses identified, not onset of symptoms).  Life has certainly changed.

This new year I hope will be calm and uneventful.  I want to be secure.  I want to have a stable environment in which to treat my illness and care for my family.

I wish the same for everyone else; a stable life as worry free as possible.

Happy New Year!

BlanketGirl style – Five days late!  Hee!

~ by blanketgirl on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
