To England

Two items have been in my mind today.

The first item being that Tori’s album has been released today.  I preordered it several weeks ago, and was told that it would be in my hands by today.  Sadly it hasn’t arrived yet, but I’m optimistic that it will arrive by the end of the week.  If not the company will have some ‘splainin to do.

The second is that I have booked my flight to go and visit my dear Ezekiel and Weasel.  I’m over the moon with glee.  I’ve never been anywhere near where they live, so it will be a new fun experience.  I truly can’t wait.  I’ve made arrangements for the children to be cared for while Husband is working.  I’m still amazed at how seamlessly everything came together.  Yay for vacations!  Note that this is the first vacation I’ve taken in at least six years.  Additionally this is the only vacation I’ve taken purely for myself with no one else coming along.  It’ll be odd and relaxing to only worry about me.

The bonus to all of this is that we’re going to go see Tori’s concert together.  There aren’t enough synonyms of ‘happy’ to describe this bliss.

Blanketgirl, you’ve just come to terms with a debilitating chronic illness, what will you do next?  Fuck Disneyland, I’m going to see my sister!

~ by blanketgirl on May 19, 2009.

One Response to “To England”

  1. ‘Happy’ definitely doesn’t quite express the glee, delight, giddiness, warmth, amazingness and other such words that describe the upcoming visit. I’m so excited to show you my home!

Leave a Reply

 
