I am Tired

I’m just exhausted.  Last night I slept for a few hours only.  Some how I made an error with my pain medication and am short one medicine until Saturday.  This stinks!  Without that one, I have that grinding distracting pain.  Thank goodness another is in effect.  It takes the worst of it away.  I’m so angry at myself for screwing up my dosage.  I understand why the clinic can’t give me more (they have a thirty day supply rule), but it’s still frustrating.

I’ve tried to nap, but the agony just seeps in and keeps me up.  I end up half dozing, eyes cracked open sort of thing.  I know I’ll have to go to hospital, but I really don’t want to.  I hate being there.  It’s boring and I feel as though there are more pressing emergencies than my almost controlled pain.  I’m going to try and hang on until the refill is available.  Until then I’m using all my other options and trying to distract myself.

I went to the library today to pay off our fines.  The girls and I racked up quite a hefty bill on accident earlier this year.  The library accepts one non-perishable food item in place of fifty cents.  I brought in thirty-six items.  I know it may not seem like much to some, but the reason we utilize the library is to avoid paying for items.  Now we have a wonderful fresh start.  I’m going to try and not make any other errors and return things on time.

Now back to my game “Big Kahuna Reef”.  I’ll play it until I can’t keep my eyes open, then hopefully I will sleep.  Deep luxurious sleep.

sleep

~ by blanketgirl on April 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
