In a Perfectly

Today was almost perfect.  I spoke to Ezekiel, my sis, for hours.  I was so impressed with our stamina!  Usually we get maybe an hour, then have to end the conversation to deal with health stuff or eat or rest or whatever.  We talked about everything from food to doctors to weather to concerts.  I’m wishing that Tori would release her tour dates so I could plan my trip to England.  We’ve decided I will go to London to visit with sis in tandem with Tori’s next tour.  I’m so excited.  I’ve yet to see sis and Weasel’s home and garden, aside from my satellite spying from Google Earth.  Visiting her and seeing Tori would be the perfect vacation.

Hubby fixed up my car today.  He washed it, changed the oil and installed new brakes.  I was having an issue with horribly squeaky doors, so he fixed that too.  I love it!  It’s like having a new car.  No more squealing hoopty ride!

I’ve scheduled with my friend to pick up the new fishies tomorrow.  I’m going to surprise the girls and have them in the tank when they get home from school.  I can’t wait to see their faces.

As of this afternoon I have all the bumps smoothed out with the disability status.  I’ll be receiving my first check in a few days.  Part of the devastation of this illness was not being able to be an active part of my own fate.  Not being able to work creates terrible feelings of inadequacy and failure.  These feelings are subsiding.  I’m making a difference.  If something happened to hubby, I’d be able to take care of my kids.

My parents and other sis are coming to visit Saturday.  My girls are living in constipated anticipation.  Everyday time my folks come to visit it’s like winning the kid lottery.  They get gifts, go swimming and eat at all sorts of restaurants.  My parents are wonderful grandparents.

~ by blanketgirl on April 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
