Sun Dress

Today I devoted most of the day to creating dresses for my girls.  Oldest selected an all white formal type gown, and youngest chose a skirt and vest set made out of black vinyl and a pink fabric decorated in skulls and glitter.  This completely describes the differences in personality.  I love it.

Not much else really went on.  I returned the large dog bed.  McTerror Pants decided he preferred the tiny bed.  The only thing I can figure is that he likes the security of the tight fit.  He looks like a little macaroni noodle all twisted and squished in the little bed.  I need to take a picture of it.

I received a partial order of my medications by mail and was quite excited to have everything on hand again.  Imagine my dismay when I opened the box and dicovered only half the medications.  I called the pharmacy and they stated that the medications in question were sent to an alternate pharmacy for even higher specialty drugs.  I asked in frustration, “At what point over the last three weeks were you all going to inform me of this?”  I called the special specialty pharmacy and had to establish an account.  They didn’t have me on file and can’t set anything up without a patient file.  They had sent the request from the almost specialty pharmacy back to them.  Gah!

Tomorrow they will call me with a delivery date.  For now I press on using the expensive drugs from my local pharmacy.  At some point this all will be straightened out – or I may have to go postal with a Xena yell.  Yie-yie-yie-yee!  Give me my damn drugs!

xena

~ by blanketgirl on April 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
