Brand New Now

Today was full of new things.  My favorite artist, Tori Amos, has a new album “Abnormally Attracted to Sin” due for release May 19th.  I couldn’t be more excited.  Here’s the video for the song “Welcome to England”.  She’s amazing as always.  I adore her.

My plants have started to grow in my petite garden.  Look at the tiny leaves!

dscn32132

I can’t wait for actual flowers.  I’m thrilled that they actually took root.  I only planted them in about two inches of dirt.

The girls are working on their sculptures.  We’re sanding them down and painting them.  Fashioning projects  with my kids is one of my favorite activities.  They’re so inspired; completely untainted by the world.

dscn32151

~ by blanketgirl on April 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
