So Sad

Wow.  Today really sucked.  Pain is rearing it’s ugly head.  I’m at a loss here.  No sleep, intense pain.  I’ve lost my patience and can’t find it anywhere.

I’m going to go back on the rice only diet starting tomorrow.  This is unbearable.  After the kids go to school tomorrow (if things don’t get better) I’m going to go to the hospital.  I can’t waste my pain killers.

To add more discomfort, the fibro is flaring too.  What the hell?!?  I’m not sure what triggered all this.

To distract myself today I played board games with my youngest daughter.  She kicked my ass twice playing “Sorry” and we tied playing “Operation”.  She’s a good little faux surgeon.  After that I painted her nails.  She looks gorgeous.

I also finished playing two seek and find games.  The first one was “Elizabeth Find, M.D.”  The second, “The Mystery of the Crystal Portal”.  They were okay.  I liked the latter the best.

I have a deal with myself that I try not to waste my money on games unless I really love them, so I download the trial versions and try to beat the game before the trial expires.  I achieved this with both games, which made me relieved I didn’t buy them.

That’s it for me.  I hope I sleep tonight!

~ by blanketgirl on March 29, 2009.

One Response to “So Sad”

  1. *insert same old bullshit about how this sucks and I hate your doctors and you don’t deserve this and I love you and well done distracting yourself and I hope you find some relief and some peace soon*

    I think I’ll try and create one word to express all of that.

Leave a Reply

 
