It’s Horror

Today I watched cheesy scary movies.  “Jeepers Creepers” 1 and 2, “Final Destination” 1 and 2 and “Kiss the Girls”.  I love a horror film with a budget.  My oldest daughter was laughing in fits the whole time at the ridiculousness of the plots, and I thought she would pee herself when the Jeepers Creepers bat guy lost his limbs and hopped through the tall grass after a guy.  She thought he looked like a frog fish with bad skin.  She’s a hoot to watch these with.  I was always attracted to those types of things when I was her age.  We eventually started making bets as to who would die next and in what method.  There was a snickerdoodle on the line.

My youngest daughter started playing the Sims 2 today.  She liked it, but had a hard time keeping her Sims happy.  My oldest daughter brought the hammer down on her for poor care of her people and tried to banish her from the computer, of course I didn’t allow it and younger youth carried on with more success as she practiced.  Her comment was, “Thank goodness I’m such a good reader or I couldn’t even play this.”  See academics does pay off.  🙂

I’ve been having the worst flare of all time this last week.  I don’t know what is causing it, but I’d like to saw my body in half.  Maybe that would be my version of a horror film.  “IC Woman: Attack of the Self Inflicted Severing”.

~ by blanketgirl on March 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “It’s Horror”

  1. I love B movies!

    I wanted to cut my head off very badly when I was at my worst. Perhaps we could use your head on my body and fix us both. 😀

  2. Oh my God! That’s perfect! We can be like that witch lady in “Return to Oz” that changes her head using a special collar. It’d be an excellent match.

Leave a Reply

 
