Too Well

Today I partially cleaned the house.  I put the oldest girl child to work cleaning the bathtubs, she did a beautiful job.  I really appreciated the help.  She was quite willing which was an added bonus.

The youngest child swept the kitchen floor.  She enjoyed it and did a wonderful job as well.  After that we all did a group laundry folding session and stripped and washed the bedding from every bed in the house.  It’s so nice to have the house smelling fresh, looking sparkly.

Tomorrow we’ll try to do the vacuuming and mopping.  That is if I haven’t basically shot tomorrow by working on so much today.  Physical repercussions are really shitty.

There has been a bout of allergy attacks in our home, the girls have had the sniffles and coughs.  Today it seems like it’s finally passing.  I’m so relieved.  It’s easy for me to be sick, but it’s yucky when it’s my kiddos suffering.  You just want to keep them from feeling it.  I’m such an overprotective Mommy.

For fun, here is a picture of my oldest daughter helping me with dinner, and little doggie hoping she’ll drop something…anything.

please let her say oops!

~ by blanketgirl on March 14, 2009.

One Response to “Too Well”

  1. Ho ho! I love that little doggy begs so much even though she is so short on teeth. Bless!

    Well done as well asking for help and well done to the girls for rising to the challenge. I hate the repercussions from overdoing it. I went for a walk with Weasel today and I sat down for five hours watching TV after that [and playing a game of Scrabble by myself, left hand won]. I finally got up and did the dishes, made bread and dinner. It is finding the balance.

Leave a comment