Be Big

Today I’m very sore.  I was just getting ready to go to bed when I realized I hadn’t entered my post for today, so I’ll be brief.

My sister, whom I’m a huge fan of, sent me wonderful gifts today.  Depeche Mode magazines (BONG 47 – 52) and Tori Amos concert programs ( 96-97 tour and Plugged).  I love them!  I just sat and stared at them, turning the pages slowly and taking it all in.  This is so kind.  She also sent me a little note on Tori Amos stationary, which I appreciate to the fullest.  I can’t wait to lie in bed and read these all from cover to cover.  It’s delightful to be able to geek out over such things and have someone else geek out with me.

She and Weasel also sent Beanie Babies for my girls.  They have been playing with them for the last hour.  They love the novelty of them coming to them from another country.  I foresee many good make believe games to come.

Thank you sister!  Thank you Weasel!  You made my day!

fls

~ by blanketgirl on March 13, 2009.

One Response to “Be Big”

  1. I’m pleased they arrived so quickly!

    And so very glad that everyone liked their little gifts. I’m pleased I could give the DM and Tori stuff to someone who would love them like I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
