On A Corner

Sometimes I look both ways in my life and still get hit by a truck, metaphorically speaking of course.  I have so much on my plate right now.  This flare I’ve been in hasn’t gone away yet.  I’m sure it’s from my stress level being so high, but I find I can’t control the stress or the things causing it.

I’m a bit sour tonight.  I really need things to let up.  Tomorrow I have an important meeting that I hope will bring good news.  If it does, maybe some of these symptoms will start to recede with the pressure I’m feeling.

I’m practicing my breathing.  I find that I sometimes just stop breathing and don’t realize it.  I need to sleep too.  Sleeping would be nice.  Appropriate sleeping.  Not this up all night sleep all day jazz.

Random thought here: I’ve been thinking about psychics lately.  Do I think they are for real?  I’m not sure.  Is it worth my money?  No.  Then I start to wonder; do I know anyone with psychic abilities that won’t charge?  Hah!  I wish I had some way to predict the future.  I wish there was some way to know when this crappy flare would end, when my marriage would be healed 100%, when my bills will improve, if I’ll have insurance.  Too many questions.

Tomorrow is my weekly call with my sis.  Catching up with her is always fun and distracting.  I miss her.

Tomorrow has to be better!

~ by blanketgirl on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
