Aching Heart Mix

Today is my 13th anniversary with husband.  He and I had another explosive night last night, and I am once again weary and second guessing my choice to stay with him.  How droll.  It’s become so commonplace now that I almost expect to be humiliated and degraded whenever he’s home.  Pathetic.

Anyway, the kids and I rented movies and watched them together.  I love them so much.  They really are the best thing that ever came of my marriage.  I know that’ cliche, but I suppose that’s it’s one for a reason.

I decided that as a special gift to myself I would clean my house the way I like it cleaned.  It looks great.  I only managed the toilets, the dishes, dusting and vacuuming, but the improvement is very gratifying.

Now I think I’ll find some stupid reality show to watch and fall asleep.  I hope I’m not too miserably sore tomorrow.  You’d think I’d learn my lesson and back off the physical stuff but if nothing else I’m stubborn.

~ by blanketgirl on February 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Aching Heart Mix”

  1. I was thinking of you yesterday/today anniversary wise. I’m sorry it didn’t go as well as it should have.

    Do I need to see any of the movies you saw?

    Love you.

  2. We watched “Hook”, which I’m sure you’ve seen, and Alvin and the Chipmunks Valentine Special”. I’m sure you’ve seen that too, it’s the one where Alvin is hypnotized into believing he is a great Casanova and impresses Brittney in time to take her to the Valentine dance. Very cheesy and fun. The kids loved it!

Leave a Reply

 
