A Beer From the Wood

I always try to use a lyric or title from Tori Amos’ body of work in my titles, and I’m finding that I spend more time trying to find the perfect title than I am writing the actual entry.  It cracks me up.  It’s hilarious.  I’m always telling my kids to “Let it go!” and here am I ruminating…what a wonderful example.  Hah! 🙂

I’ve been craving beer.  I went to the store to get some dried blueberries and sunflower seeds and found a delicious treat – Blueberry Beer.  So far it’s very yummy.  I’m hoping the blueberry in it will make it less harsh for me to take (IC issues).  I’m just trying one.  I haven’t had any for awhile and my meds seem to be controlling things for the moment.  Let’s hope it doesn’t bite me in the ass later on!

(Note: I finished half of it and had enough.  It was good, but my nerves got the best of me.  Good thing I saved the cap!)

We went and picked up the new-to-us waterbed.  It looks great!  We’ll set it up tomorrow.  I have to go buy sheets and chemicals for it.   I’m so pleased with it.  It’s exactly what I wanted.  Hubby likes it to.  Thank God!  At first he was giving me a bunch of grief for buying it used, but he was pleasantly surprised.

Oh – on a side note I thought I should mention that this week has been a little better on the pain scale.  I’m trying to think of an easy way for me to keep track of how I’m feeling, maybe a 1-10 scale or something of that sort.  I’m finding that I still don’t note my feelings in here unless I’m having a particularly hard time.

~ by blanketgirl on February 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
