Maybe the Riddle

Hi.  I’ve been messing around with Facebook a little bit, and I’m not sure if I like it or not.  I had thought at first I would join because a friend had asked me and it might prove to be fun.  I didn’t realize how the site works; that you are linked to everybody that knows that person and so on.

I was not always the sweet adorable person I am now.  I had big problems communicating with people, plus I had trust issues.  Some post traumatic things have made me forget much of my teen years, and now slowly but surely my past is rearing it’s ugly head.  It’s like watching a train wreck.  Deeply disturbing, but fascinating at the same time.

I grew up in a small town so the people are a bit small.  I must admit I like being small.  It’s much easier than being big and spread around.  I’m not sure how I’ll be received, or if people will care.  I wonder if I think about it so much because of my regrets.  Is it worth apologizing to some of these folks?  Should I let it go and move on?

Whichever way I go, I am proud of the person I’ve grown up to be.  I hope that others will judge me on what I am now, not what I projected then.

Here’s my kitty’s picture to accompany yesterday’s entry!

izzyinbox

~ by blanketgirl on February 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Maybe the Riddle”

  1. Facebook is extremily weird … I’m not sure if it’s a fantastic tool to meet people, something I hang onto because it can be good for parties or a weirdly disturbing model of a high school lunchroom. I’m not on there under my real name these days.

    It is my considered opinion that the adorable boxcat you present here deserves this video.

  2. Do not apologise!

    I’ve often thought of doing it, but unless your slight was something incredible they’ve already forgotten about it and it’ll just be awkward.

    The one I want to apologise to? The last boyfriend I had before I decided bi-sexual was not me and lesbian was a better label. I doubt it did his self-esteem any good. But now, who am I to him? Someone who dumped him over 10 years ago for a very valid reason. If he has given it a second thought it was probably to paint me in a not very good light.

    Apologising in these circumstances is a selfish and petty act. Let sleeping dogs lie.

    That turned into a bit of a rant…

    I love your kitty, he is good people.

Leave a Reply

 
