Don’t You Forget

Oh my goodness!  I was just laying in bed starting to drift off to sleep when I realized that I hadn’t written this blog yet.  I had another jam packed day. The kids and I went to the grocery, then worked on laundry.

I watched the movie “The Eye” with Jessica Alba.  It was okay.  I love horror films.  I hate it when they drag out the plot using sneak attacks that keep you in a state of panic the whole time.  I hate the cat-in-the-alley-trash-lid-crashing scares.  It starts to wear me out.  I probably won’t watch it again but it was worth the rental fee.

I purchased an espresso maker for husband today.  He loves it.  He had been craving them and going to Starbucks.  Such sacrilege!  Way too expensive for me!  This way he can get his caffeine fix and I can keep us in our budget.

Good news!  I found a waterbed today.  I’ve been watching Craig’s List for about a month, and finally found one that is exactly what I want.  I’m going to pick it up tomorrow for $150.  I’m really eager to get it.  It’s a four poster bed with a waveless bladder.  It’ll be very cozy.  I like it even better knowing that I didn’t drop five grand on it.

On an entirely different subject, we have a very cute kitty cat.  He is tiny – in a permanent state of kittendom – and black.  Today I brought the groceries home in an open box.  I put said box on the kitchen on the floor.  At around midnight my kitties woke up and started running around the house.  From my room I kept hearing this sliding sound.  I went and watched from the doorway to see what it was.  It was my cute kitty running at break neck speed around the corner from the living room into the kitchen.  He was running so fast he was losing traction on the linoleum.  After catching his slide, he would jump into the box and hunker down then jump out and run into the living room again.  It seriously was one of the most adorable things I’ve ever seen.  The skid sound was the box moving as he landed inside.  I have a picture of it, but the camera battery died.  I’ll have to add it tomorrow.

~ by blanketgirl on February 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Don’t You Forget”

  1. Jump scares are exhausting after awhile, yes!

    I’ve been playing a horror game that uses them a lot … and I can only manage a short bit of play at a time because of it. The saving grace is the ridiculously atmospheric and suspensful music that makes it all worthwile (though it makes me want to cuss out the orchestra for scaring me :P).

    The cat stuff sounds adorable, I can’t wait to see pictures.

  2. Yay for Izzy!

    And fuck me, £150 for the water-bed is excellent!! I’m so excited for you to get a better bed and a proper night’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
