Girls You Know What I Mean

Hi.  I have just finished resolving an issue for my oldest daughter, and I’m still a bit livid.  Not with her; she’s fantastic and unique and beautiful.  I’m pissed at the girl that is bullying her in her class at school.  Granted most girls are truly hateful at age 12, but I never thought I at my age could hate a 12 year old.  I seriously have visions of wanting to grab this little asshat by the ponytail and pushing her into the dirt.  It’s horrible!  She’s been teasing my sweet daughter and pushing her, shouting at her.  She picks things to stomp on verbally and through notes passed through class that humiliate my daughter.  I just had to send emails to her teachers asking for basically a guarantee that this ugly little wretch and my angel won’t be in the same vicinity for awhile.  I also want the little shit to be reported to the office.  She’s been doing this for two years and warnings aren’t enough.  Now is the time for action!  Man, it feels better to get that out.  I’ve been stewing for a bit now.  My daughter is autistic, and truly doesn’t have a mean bone in her body.  This “typical” girl will never know how hard she has to work to fit in.  I remember being bullied as a kid and teen and it’s just not going to happen to my kids if I know it’s going on.

Anyway, hubby’s new job is going great.  The hours are perfect.  It’s nice to have some time to myself again.  I’ve always been a bit of a loner so it’s nice to have that peace.  One thing that was always a bit annoying was the way husband would chime in with comments while I’m having a phone conversation.  Not a terrible thing mind you, just distracting and most times I miss either what he’s saying or what the person on the phone is saying.  Today a friend of mine called and I suddenly realized (as my phone went dead) that I’d been on the phone for three hours!  I haven’t had a call that long in months!  I’m very hopefull for the phone conversations with my sister and Weasel.  About the phones – I was able to buy a new set of phones today.  I’m so excited to see what the ring tones are.  I love the ones that play classical favorites.  I’m not sure if this one does that or not, but I’ll find out tomorrow.

~ by blanketgirl on February 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
