If You’re A Thought

Hi.  Well it’s time for me to go to bed.  This whole day is kind of a blur.  I’m still in a lot of pain.  I was able to talk to my sister and Weasel, which was wonderful.  They always improve my mood.

I have an appointment with my pain doctor tomorrow.  Wish me luck – I need for them to grant me an extra months worth of medication; I found a flight to England for $177 each way.  Fucking hell that’s an awesome price!  I really think the trip away would do me good.  Get me out of the cesspool for awhile.  I can’t wait to get there.  I’ll be able to be with my sister again.  We’ll eat and watch movies and eat.  It’ll be wonderful.  To be honest I’m a bit scared as well.  I’ve never been that far away from home before.

Today was my Dad’s birthday.  I searched online for about an hour trying to find an appropriate ecard, but in the end I just gave up and called him.  He sounded happy and was going out to dinner to celebrate.  I wish I could have been there with him.  Oh well.

Sleeping is always a welcome break from the pain cycle, so I’m off to bed now.  Good night!

~ by blanketgirl on February 17, 2009.

One Response to “If You’re A Thought”

  1. It is scary travelling that far the first time. Going on the direct flight will make it soooo much easier for you. I called and told BA ahead of time that I was deaf, I’m sure you could call and tell them you have a disability so they are aware and can help you with bags or similar if you need it.

    I wish there were more I could do for you. I love you so much!

Leave a Reply

 
