Hi My Name Is…

So I went to my first IC meeting today.  Wow.  I am the youngest one in the group.  The sweet woman sitting next to me was diagnosed at 72.  What the hell?  I’m an old lady trapped in a youthful painful body.  Then still, on the same topic, how unfair for said woman to go through life with no problems and end up feeling like shit at age 72.  That would suck.

I want to share happy news.  My sweet adoptive doggie is not eligible for  being spayed!  Hooray!  She is so old, she really just doesn’t need the grief.  Thank God for silver linings.  Today she decided she would love us all.  She came to my husband and let him pet her.  Truly rub her, and she didn’t run.  If you could see this dog, you wouldn’t recognize her in comparison to her usual self.  She is brand new!  I’m so happy for her.  I think it was good for her to go to the vet and not have a bad outcome with pain, and associate that with my family.  What a fabulous dog!

I had more discovered good news.  Due to the helpful information from the ladies in the IC goup, I have found a urologist.  I will try to schedule an appointment tomorrow.  I loved hearing from others that the pain amount I was feeling was bullshit; the doctors should be helping me despite my age and their views on medicating young ladies. (Didn’t anyone tell them I’ve never been a ‘lady’, certainly not one of the ton?).  It also helped to hear that several people have multiple auto immune disorders along side IC.  There is hope!

I belong to a group with my beautiful sister, and despite her health problems she looks gorgeous!  I couldn’t believe it!  Here I was prepared for a Sasquatch to step through the door based on her self-description, and she is stunning; no facial hair at all.  I think she looks thin and pretty.  I miss her so much.  Her hair is red and gorgeous!  Her stylist is a genius!  I wish to grab hold of that body and never let go.  I can’t wait for November to arrive so I can sit by her in silence and watch TV, just being next to her is enough.  Anyway, enough of that goo.  She is unbelievably awesome.  I want to be like her when I grow up.

Maybe when I go to the doctor they will decide I’m not a scary weird person and treat me with the kindness and respect I deserve.  If they don’t, I’m prepared to call the local news.  It’s about time they reported something newsworthy anyway.

~ by blanketgirl on July 13, 2008.

One Response to “Hi My Name Is…”

  1. We needed some good news!

    Thank you for your praise and compliments. I feel the same about you.

    I cannot wait to hear how the next few appointments go. Let me know if I can do anything to help!

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

 
