Molehill of a Mountain

Well, because I have such a full mental plate right now, I can’t seem to whittle down my thoughts into a post that would remain within acceptable quick read parameters.  So instead I have to share a wonderful joke told to me by my sister-in-law, Karrot.  I have used some poetic license as I have a ridiculously poor memory. 

Okay:

A Chinese gentleman is approached by a Jewish man.  Both men regard each-other, then the Jewish man punches the Chinese man in the face.  Aghast, the Chinese man pulls back and asks, “What was that for?”

The Jewish man eyes him, then states, “That was for Pearl Harbor.”  The Chinese man frowns, “That was the Japanese, I’m Chinese!”  The Jewish man shrugs, “Chinese, Japanese what’s the difference?”

The Chinese man then pulls back and punches the Jewish man.  Stunned, the Jewish man asks, “What was that for?”  The Chinese man smiles…”That was for the ‘Titanic’.”  The Jewish man frowns, but that was an iceberg!”  To that the Chinese man replies, “Goldberg, iceberg, what’s the difference?”

That’s my terribly racist joke.  I hope I haven’t offended any that have read this.  I do need a laugh right now, and that did it.  🙂  

~ by blanketgirl on February 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
