Mr. Zebra

Today I had jury duty.  I’ll have jury duty until Tuesday of next week.  I’ve had calls to jury before, that ended with me being far to liberal and  therefore a terrible candidate for being impartial.  However, apparently in my wise old age, I’ve grown to the level of ‘Able Juror’; impartiality at its best.  Question to myself – does that mean I’m less liberal, or the rest of the nation has finally reached my level? Hah!

Anyway, I’m not enjoying this case.  I’ve always known that horrible, terrible things happen in the world everyday, but I have a nice padded box to keep my brain in that is full of fluffy cotton and smiles.

The cotton got wet today.  The smiles were stretched to unsure grimaces.

I know in my heart I haven’t formed any solid opinions about anything yet, but my faith in humanity has been rocked a bit.  I realize that not everyone lives their life like I do, but I’ll tell you, I feel like a princess today.

I’ll write more about the case at its completion.  Legally, that’s when I can discuss it. 

In the meantime, please take a minute to remember your childhood.  I think about mine a lot.  I’ve decided my parents are saints.  At least I didn’t die.

~ by blanketgirl on January 29, 2008.

One Response to “Mr. Zebra”

  1. You didn’t go blind either!

    xo

Leave a Reply

 
